Folding @ Home与绿色沙捞越

欢迎来到我们的Folding @ Home团队绿色沙捞越网页。我们很荣幸能够加入这个崇高的事业,通过捐赠我们的额外的电脑计算能力到斯坦福大学的蛋白质折叠和展开分布式计算机网络来帮助战胜各种重要疾病。

[email protected] Statistic for Team GreenSarawak
Team ID 233758
Grand score (points) 14,935,646
Work units completed 986
Team Ranking 4,668 of 252,198 teams
Last work unit completed 25 April 2020, 3:42 am
Report generated on 25 April 2020, 2:04 pm
Team GreenSarawak Donors
RIGmaster 14,516,700
MBCR4 228,108
MBCR1 175,120
LegendaryCroc 10,218
Kosongz_Toh 5,500

[email protected] allows anyone to assist with disease research by donating their unused computer processing power. To join in, simply download the [email protected] software.

http://folding.stanford.edu/stats/api/awards/team/credit/233758

Folding @ home(FAH)致力于理解蛋白质折叠,蛋白质错误折叠和聚集导致的疾病以及开发新药物的一般计算方法。

蛋白质折叠

13784项目:在家中研究蛋白质 – 蛋白质相互作用(PPIs)的项目之一。

在我们进入蛋白质折叠之前,让我们知道一些基本。我们所知的蛋白质是所有生命的基本组成部分。它们是骨骼,肌肉,头发,皮肤和血管等的结构元素。这些分子实际上由长链氨基酸组成,形成长链,看起来像裸露形式的项链。

这些细长的蛋白质并不像一串挂在棍子上的珠子,而是被折叠成一个复杂但是特定的形状,看起来像一个3D折纸,它的形状形成了特定的功能,如钥匙和锁到其他底物。蛋白质的折叠与编码和塑造蛋白质的基因组密切相关。

就像折纸一样,蛋白质折叠的步骤需要精确的角度和部分,而且由于它比普通的纸折纸复杂一千倍,所以错误往往会发生。一个微小的错误或错误折叠将导致完全不同的配置,使蛋白质形状扭曲和功能障碍。据信这些蛋白质错误折叠会导致疾病过程,如阿尔茨海默病,亨廷顿病,囊性纤维化,BSE(疯牛病),肺气肿的遗传形式,甚至许多形式的癌症。

Folding @ Home分布式计算

蛋白质折叠可以在计算机模拟中进行数学模拟,类似于计算纸张应该如何折叠以形成最终的折纸产品的过程。

由于蛋白质是折叠的复合物,蛋白质链中的每个原子都可以有效地影响相邻的原子,由于其电荷而形成键和偏转,吸引和排斥。因此,真正的蛋白质不会像模压粘土一样保持静止,而是始终保持良好的运动和振动。

蛋白质将始终找到最舒适的形状和配置。然而,它的状态总是受到附近物质,蛋白质甚至水分子的挑战。一些蛋白质含有疏水性区域(憎水)会由于旁边的水分而进一步向内倒转。

与折纸不同,折纸是一种静态的过程,当折叠每张纸时,所有步骤的复制完全相同。蛋白质折叠是一个动态过程,两种蛋白质折叠相同的方式将不会由于过程中的微小变化而达到相同的结果。然而,这些微小的变化可以被计算机操纵,并且以不同的方式进行模拟。

关于如何以及为什么可以在他们的官方网站找到蛋白质折叠的更深入的信息:http://folding.stanford.edu/dig-deeper/

蛋白质折叠不仅可以发现它如何折叠,而且还可以获得更好的理解并开辟新蛋白质折叠的机会,以便将来的靶向治疗成为可能。

 
来自项目13784的蛋白质视图。

这些计算机模拟将需要大量的计算机功率,这只能由超级计算机完成。但是,为了将资源从现有的有限的昂贵的超级计算机设施中扩展出来,更便宜的低端计算机可以共同完成相同的任务。

那么,我们并不是说消费者个人电脑是便宜的产品,但考虑到国家超级计算机资金充足,并且集中在更多国家的关键工作负载上,如军事防御网络,石油勘探,全球天气模拟和预测等。从这些超级计算机设施租用计算机功率用于分子模拟是一个较低优先级。与相同的计算能力相比,服务器硬件的成本比个人用户计算机贵10倍以上。

分布式计算的并行性及其分布性允许将一项主要任务分解为普通消费者计算机可处理的较小任务。一个项目可以包含许多模拟场景,例如,单个蛋白质可以折叠成许多种,可以在初始条件下稍有不同的情况下进行操作,从而带来许多不同的结果。因此,每一个微小的差异都针对不同的计算机,并且所有的计算机都将朝着最可能的结果努力。 (蛋白质折叠动力学本质上是统计学的)。

分布式计算不仅可以在蛋白质折叠中看到,也可以在其他分布式计算中看到,例如BOINC允许用户自愿赞助他们的计算机功率,以用于分布式计算任务 [email protected], IBM World Community Grid, and [email protected].

为什么需要从公众那里收集未使用的电脑资源?

这个概念回归到许多计算机处于闲置状态的想法,这意味着浪费能源。我们大部分的电脑时间都会花费在非重要密集任务上,比如看电影,上网,浏览照片,输入电子表格,制作一个简报,或者仅仅是因为感觉想看一个惊人的屏幕保护程序。没有计算机用户将100%的计算机时间用于密集任务,如游戏或电影编辑。因此,当前的计算机比实时处理的功能强大得多,意味着浪费资源。

虽然这些不会对单台计算机造成太大影响,但是加起来所有的总和浪费的计算机时间可形成非常大的总和损失。能源损失,资金损失,并增加发电过程中的碳足迹。

自从该项目于2000年启动,许多项目已添加到项目列表中,可在其官方网站上找到: http://folding.stanford.edu/project-timeline/

在2016年,一个重要的里程碑已经达成,Folding @ home已经超过了100PetaFLOP的分布式计算能力并且继续增加。 FLOPS是衡量计算机性能的一个指标,特别是在大量使用浮点计算的科学计算领域。

从这个角度来看,100PetaFLOPs相当于每秒100百万亿次(或100,000,000,000,000,000)浮点运算,或者等于或者大于2016年全球最强大的超级计算机 – 在中国无锡的 神威·太湖之光 拥有超过125个PetaFLOP的峰值性能。

所以不要低估你的电脑,即使它只能计算1 GigaFLOPs,它会累积在分布式计算能力群中。

加入折叠

Folding @ home由学术机构(特别是Pande Group,斯坦福大学
化学系
)运行,这是一家致力于科学研究和教育的非营利机构。因此,所有对折叠努力的行动都是自愿的就像捐献给人类和有需要的人一样。

在你开始之前,你可以看看他们的官方网站,了解更多关于折叠的信息。您可以坐下来放松,以决定是否希望用用户名或匿名捐款。

用户名

要检查用户名是否已被使用,请使用此搜索工具。它会将你重定向到官方网站捐助者统计

在上面键入你的名字看看用户名是否已被使用。您也可以选择不拥有用户名,只需匿名捐助您的CPU时间 (用户名 = anonymous). 用户名只能包含字母或数字(要插入空格,可以使用下划线“_”字符)。用户名也是区分大小写的。

由于所有折叠都是自愿的,因此用户名仅用于统计目的。您甚至可以使用现有的用户名,并且最终将您的积分记入该用户名。无论如何,你不会因为在捐助者统计中创造数十亿分而赚钱。

如果想更改用户名,则不能更改旧名称(因为它与统计信息相关),但可以创建一个新用户名,该用户名将从零开始。

在Folding @ Home折叠客户端有一个身份部分,您可以键入您的用户名,团队和密码。

密钥 passkeys

从v6.0 FAH开始,用户可以从官方网站获得一个密钥(唯一标识符,将您的贡献直接与您联系)。由于一个用户名可以被很多人共享,因此在该组中有害群之马的可能性存在问题。密钥的一个主要好处是,如果有人作弊,那么使用该用户名的每个人的观点都不会完全清零 – 只有违规派对和那些没有贡献积分的密钥才会被删除。

你可以得到密钥的页面。

你可以不用密钥进行折叠,但如果你想得到一个,请去http://fah-web.stanford.edu/cgi-bin/getpasskey.py 并输入您的用户名和电子邮件地址。他们会将密码发送给您的电子邮件。密钥请求表区分大小写。

如果您之前拥有密钥并忘记密码,则键入相同的信息(用户名和电子邮件)会将同一密钥发送到您的电子邮件。如果您输入不同的电子邮件地址,您将获得全新的密码。

创建一个团队

主队创建表单

创建一个团队是可选的。如果你想加入我们的GreenSarawak团队,只需输入团队ID : 233758 即可 , 但是如果你想加入其他队,你可以去团队统计找到感兴趣的团队并将团队ID键入您的折叠客户端。

如果你想创建一个新团队,请转到 http://fah-web.stanford.edu/cgi-bin/createteam.pl 创建你自己的团队并邀请所有人进行折叠。

所需的信息是:

  1. 新的团队名称
  2. 新的团队主页URL(可选)
  3. 新的团队徽标URL(可选)
  4. 用户名(稍后需要更改团队信息时将使用的用户名)
  5. 密码(至少六个字符)
  6. 电子邮件地址(当您忘记密码时)
关于改变团队信息的部分。

[email protected]中,团队ID(编号)非常重要,因为任何想向团队贡献其工作单位的人都应该在其客户配置中输入团队ID编号,而不是团队名称,因为团队的创建者可以更改团队名称,标识和主页,方法是输入用于创建团队的用户名和密码。

要更改团队信息,您可以转到http://fah-web.stanford.edu/cgi-bin/changeteam.pl

您可以从本节更改团队名称,电子邮件,团队主页,团队徽标和密码。您不能更改创始人的用户名。因此,拥有一个您可以记住的用户名至关重要。

[email protected] 客户端

要使用折叠程序,您可以选择安装桌面应用程序或使用Web浏览器应用程序(仅在谷歌浏览器中支持)。

用桌面家用软件折叠 …

[email protected]客户端软件可让您的计算机进入分布式计算网络。客户端可以从http://folding.stanford.edu/start-folding/下载或者你可以通过搜索替代下载页面为其他操作系统的客户。

支持的操作系统包括:

请点击上面的链接,了解每个操作软件的安装细节。

客户端是轻量级软件,充当工作单位分发服务器和个人计算机之间的桥梁。模拟工作单元所需的添加引擎将在模拟需要时稍后下载。

客户端经理网页控制页。

安装完成后,网页控制 (客户端经理) 界面将在几秒钟后自动启动。从那里你将首先遇到更改身份页面。您可以输入我们之前准备的所有信息 – 用户名,团队ID(编号)和密码。如果您只想在匿名下做出贡献,请用户名 “Anonymous” 和团队号码“0”,您也可以选择将其留空。

用网页浏览器折叠 …

使用Chrome浏览器时,无需将软件下载到计算机或手机即可运行Folding @ home。你只需要启动应用程序并开始折叠。

折叠力量的滑块

该软件将在后台运行,但您仍然可以控制它如何使用您的资源。它被称为“折叠力量的滑块 – folding power slider ”,可在网页控制和客户端提前控制中使用。

客户端中的折叠力量的滑块控制。
网页控制中的折叠力量的滑块控制。

该滑块控制Folding @ home使用的系统资源的数量。随时调整此级别,软件将自动重新配置。有三种预定义的电源配置可让您轻松定制Folding @ home的性能从低到高。

为什么这有点重要?这是因为折叠是一项密集的模拟工作,如果您的个人电脑没有充分通风,这将极大地加热您的硬件。游戏玩家会知道,如果你用强烈的图形模拟游戏用于通风不良的电脑,电脑将会挂机。

通常,大多数能够承受激烈游戏折磨的游戏级计算机都具有足够的硬件支持,以确保即使使用完全折叠力量选项,计算机也不会挂机。但是,如果您正在使用普通笔记本电脑,带有低端计算机的迷你计算机而没有显卡,则可能需要保持轻便的折叠功能以保持响应和安全。

折叠力量的滑块有三个位置和两个运行选项:

  • 轻 – Light
    • CPU以半速折叠,GPU折叠关闭。
  • 中 – Medium
    • CPU以三分之一速度折叠。 GPU折叠处于打开状态。这是默认设置,建议大多数用户使用。
  • 全 – Full
    • CPU正在全速折叠。 GPU折叠处于打开状态。这是最有成效的设置。会导致风扇运转得更快,并可能产生更多的热量。
  • 当我在工作 – While I’m working
    • 在任何时候折叠启用运行
  • 只有闲置时 – Only when idle
    • 折叠只有在系统尚未使用(无新的鼠标或键盘输入)几分钟后才会启动。

奖励

你不会因为贡献计算机的力量得到金钱或奖牌,但你会为了你的贡献而得分。这些分数取决于每个贡献者的折叠硬件(CPU,GPU等)相对于参考基准测试机的性能。奖励点数的细节可以在他们的官方faq中找到: http://folding.stanford.edu/support/faq/points/

对于一般人来说,你拥有的得分越多,你就越能吹嘘你为折叠做出了多少贡献。但除了吹嘘你所拥有的观点之外,最重要的是你知道你通过分子模拟对疾病研究的需求做出了贡献。这是折叠在家里的重要组成部分。为人类。

折叠3天后,我们得到了> 1,500,000分。是啊!

那么你在犹豫什么?现在让我们在家里折叠。

加入我们的团队ID:233758

 

RIGmaster 文章

信息改编自Folding @ Home官方网站。

Folding @ Home with Green Sarawak


Welcome to our Folding @ Home team Green Sarawak page. We are proud to join this noble cause to help fighting various important diseases via donating our spare computer power into the distributed computer network for folding and unfolding of proteins lead by Stanford University.

[email protected] Statistic for Team GreenSarawak
Team ID 233758
Grand score (points) 14,627,507
Work units completed 670
Team Ranking 2,141 of 228,300 teams
Last work unit completed 8 December 2018, 2:35 pm
Report generated on 9 December 2018, 7:24 pm
Team GreenSarawak Donors
RIGmaster 14,494,549
MBCR4 76,419
MBCR1 55,289
Kosongz_Toh 1,250

[email protected] allows anyone to assist with disease research by donating their unused computer processing power. To join in, simply download the [email protected] software.

http://folding.stanford.edu/stats/api/awards/team/credit/233758

The [email protected] project (FAH) is dedicated to understanding protein folding, the diseases that result from protein misfolding and aggregation, and novel computational ways to develop new drugs in general. 

Protein Folding

Project 13784 : one of the project in folding at home in research on protein-protein interactions (PPIs).

Before we jump into folding, lets know some basic. Proteins as we know of is the basic building blocks of all life. They are the structural elements of bones, muscles, hair, skin and blood vessels etc. These molecules in fact make up of long chains of amino acids that form a long chain that looks like a necklace in its naked form.

This long tiny strands of proteins don’t stay as a string of beads hanging from a stick, but been folded into a complex but yet specific shape that looks like a 3D origami pieces, with its shape forms specific function like a key and a lock to other substrates. Folding of protein is closely related to the genome that code and shape the protein.

It is just like origami, the steps of folding of protein need to be in their exact angle and portion, and since it is thousand times more complex than normal paper origami, errors tends to happen. One tiny mistake or misfolding will lead into total different configurations that render the protein shape to distorted and dysfunction. It was believed that these misfolding of proteins will lead to disease process such as Alzheimer’s disease, Huntington’s disease, cystic fibrosis, BSE (Mad Cow disease), an inherited form of emphysema, and even many forms of cancers.

Folding @ Home Distributed Computing

Protein folding can be mathematically simulated in a computer simulation, similarly to process of figuring how a paper should fold to form a final origami product.

Since the protein is a folded complex, each atoms in a protein chain can effectively affects the neighboring atoms, forming bonds and deflection, attraction and repulsion due to its electrical charges. Hence a real protein don’t stay static like a molded clay but constantly in fine motion and vibration. A glob of actively moving mass indeed.

The protein will always find a most comfortable shape and configuration to stay. However its state was always challenged by nearby substance, protein or even water molecule. Some protein contains area which is hydrophobic (hate water) will be defected further inwards due to present of water beside it.

Unlike origami which is a static process with one possible outcomes when all steps are replicated exactly the same in folding each paper. Protein folding is a dynamic process, two protein fold the same way will not end up the same result due to micro changes in the process. These micro changes however can be manipulated by a computer, and simulate differently.

More deeper information about how and why a protein fold can be find in their official website : http://folding.stanford.edu/dig-deeper/

The protein folding not only find how it was fold classically, but also can derive better understanding and open up new opportunity of folding of protein in order for future targeted therapy to be possible.

The protein view of the project 13784 from the folding at home console.

These computer simulations will required intense amount of computer process, which only can be done by super computers. However, to expand the resources away from the existing limited expensive super computer facility, more cheaper lower end computers can contribute together to complete the same task.

 

Well, we are not saying consumer personal computers are cheapos, but considering that national supercomputers are well funded and concentrated over more national critical workloads like military defense network, Oil prospecting, global weather simulation and forecasting etc. To get a good hold of processing power from renting a share from these super computer facility will be a lower priority for molecular simulation. Moreover the cost of a server hardware is >10 times more expensive than a consumer personal computer in comparison with the same computing power.

The parallelism of distributed computing and its distributive nature allow one major task to break down into smaller task that normal consumer computer can handle. One project can consist of many scenarios of simulation, e.g a single protein can fold in many was which can be manipulated with slight different in initial condition, which brought to many different outcomes. Hence each slight difference is addressed to different computer and together all computer will work towards an outcome which is most probable. (Protein folding dynamics is statistical in nature).

Distributive computing is not only seen in protein folding, other open source like BOINC also allow user to voluntary sponsor their computer power for distributed computing task like [email protected], IBM World Community Grid, and [email protected].

Similarly in the cryptocurrency world like bitcoin, the process of mining is tedious for a single computer to handle, and hence exist pool mining where everyone contributed parts of the share from a server that handles the pool and distribute the task to each computer connected to it. The miners will be rewarded based on their shares in the mining process.

Why the need to harvest unused computer power from the public ?

The concept is back to the idea that many computer is in idle state, which means not effectively producing any functional benefit but wasting energy. Most of our computer time will spend on non intensive task , such as movie watching, online, browsing photos, typing a spreadsheet, making a powerpoint, or just left in on just because feeling want to look at a amazing screensaver. No computer user will have 100% computer time used for intensive task like Gaming or movie editing all the time. Hence current computer is very much more powerful than what it is handling at real time.

Although these action don’t create much impact to a single computer, however these wasted computer times can add up to a very significant loss. A loss of energy, a loss of money, and increase the carbon footprint from power generation process.

Since the project is started up in year 2000, many project has added into the project list, which can be found in their official site : http://folding.stanford.edu/project-timeline/

In year 2016, a significant milestone had been reached, the [email protected] had exceed 100PetaFLOPs of distributed computational power and continue to raise. The FLOPS is a measure of a computer’s performance, especially in fields of scientific calculations that make heavy use of floating point calculations.

To put that in perspective, 100PetaFLOPs is equivalent to A hundred quadrillion (or 100,000,000,000,000,000) floating point operations per second or been equal or more powerful that the world most power super computer in 2016 – The Sunway TaihuLight in Wuxi, China which have peak performance of over 125 PetaFLOPs.

So don’t underestimate your computer even it can only crunch 1 GigaFLOPs. It will add up in the masses.

Joining the Folding

[email protected] is run by an academic institution (specifically the Pande Group, at Stanford University’s Chemistry Department), which is a nonprofit institution dedicated to science research and education. Hence all action towards folding effort is voluntary. Just like donation to causes for humanity and needy.

 

Before you start, you can have a look at their official website for more information about folding. You can sit back and relax to decide if you wish to donate with a username or anonymously.

Username

To check if a name is already being used, use this search tool. It will redirect you to the Donor statistics on the folding at home official website.

Type your name above (where it says “YourName”) to see if that user name is already being used. You can also choose not to have a username and just donate your CPU time anonymously (user name = anonymous). The user name can contains only letters or numbers (to insert a space, you may use the underscore “_” character). User names are also case sensitive.

Since all the folding is voluntary, usernames are strictly for statistical purpose only. You can even use the existing usernames and you will end up having your points credited to that username. Anyway, you don’t earn for making billions of points in your donor statistics, except you can boast about how much had contributed to humanity to your friends.

In event of thinking of changing your username, you can’t change the old name (as it tie to the statistic), but you can create a new username which the point will be started from zero.

In the Folding at Home folding client there is a identity section where you can key in your username, team and your passkey.

Passkey

Beginning with the v6.0 FAH client, user can get a unique passkey (unique identifier that ties your contributions directly to you) from the official website. Since one username can be shared by many people, there is issue with chances of black sheep in the group. One main benefit of passkeys is that if someone cheats, the points of everyone with that username will not zero out completely — only the offending party and those without passkeys that contributed the points will be removed.

The page on folding at home that you can get the passkey.

You can fold without passkey, but if you wish to get one, please go to http://fah-web.stanford.edu/cgi-bin/getpasskey.py and key in your username and email. They will send you the passkey to your email. The passkey request form is case sensitive.

If you had the passkey before and you forgets it, keying the same information (username and email) will send the same passkey to your email. If you key in different email, you will get a totally new passkey as it will consider a different person with same username.

Create a team

Folding at Home team creation form.

Creating a team is optional. If you want to join our GreenSarawak team, just key in the team ID as 233758 , however if you want to join other teams, you can go to the team statistic to find the team of interest and key in the team ID to your folding client.

If you wish to create a new team, go to http://fah-web.stanford.edu/cgi-bin/createteam.pl to create your own team and invite everyone in for folding.

The information needed are:

  1. New Team Name
  2. New Team Homepage URL (optional)
  3. New Team Logo URL (optional)
  4. Username (the username that will be used when need to change the team information later)
  5. Password (at least six characters)
  6. Email Address (when you forget the password)
The section on changing team information.

In Folding at Home, the team ID (number) is very crucial as anyone who wants to contribute their work unit toward a team should enter the team ID number in their client configuration instead of team name as the founder of the team can alter their team name, logo and homepage by entering the user name and password that they used to create the team.

 

To change a team information, you can go to http://fah-web.stanford.edu/cgi-bin/changeteam.pl

You can change the team name, email, team homepage, team logo and password from this section. You can’t change the username of the founder. Hence it is crucial to have a username that you can remember.

the Folding at home client

To have a access to the folding program, you can choose to install the desktop application or using the web browser app (only supported in google chrome).

Folding with the desktop folding at home software …

The folding at home client is a software that allows your computer to contribute into the distributive computing network. The client download can be found from http://folding.stanford.edu/start-folding/ or you can search through the alternative download page for clients for other operating system.

Supported operating systems includes:

Do click on the links above for the details of installations for each operating software.

The client is a lightweight software that acts as a bridge between the work unit distribution server and your personal computer. The addition engine required for the simulation of the work units will be download later when required by the simulation.

The Folding at Home client manager web control that shows the change identity page.

After installation, the Web Control (client manager) interface will start automatically after a few seconds. From there you will first encounter the change identity page. You can key in all the information that we had prepared earlier – the username, team ID (number) and the passkey. You have the option to left it blank if you just wish to fold anonymously under the username “Anonymous” and team number “0”.

Folding with the web browser …

When using the Chrome Browser you can run [email protected] without downloading the software to your computer or phone. Simply launch the app and start folding.

The Folding Power Slider

The software will run at the background, however you still have the control over how it use your resources. It is called the “Folding Power Slider”, which is available in the web control and the client advance control.

The folding power slider in the client advance control.
The folding power slider in the web control.

The slider controls how much system resources [email protected] uses. Adjust this level at anytime and the software will automatically reconfigure itself. There are three predefined power configurations allowing you to easily customize [email protected] performance from low to maximum.

 

Why this is somehow important ? it is because folding is an intensive simulation job, which will heat up your hardware significantly if you have a personal computer that is not adequately ventilate. A gamer will know that computer will crash if you stress a poorly ventilated computer with intense graphic simulation games.

Usually most gaming grade computer that can stand the torture of intense gaming will have adequate hardware supports to ensure that their computer don’t crash even with full folding power option. However if you are using regular laptop, mini computers with or low end computers without graphic card, you might need to stay at light folding power to stay responsive and safe.

The Power slider has three positions and two running options:

  • Light
    • CPU is Folding at half speed, GPU Folding is off.
  • Medium
    • CPU is Folding at three-quarter speed. GPU Folding is on. This is the default setting, and recommended for most users.
  • Full
    • CPU is Folding at full speed. GPU Folding is on. This is the most productive setting. Will cause fans to run faster and may produce more heat.
  • While I’m working
    • Folding is enabled to run at all times, based on the slider position.
  • Only when idle
    • Folding starts only when the system has not been used (no new mouse or keyboard input) for several minutes.

The Rewards

You don’t get financial or medals for voluntary contribution of computer power towards distributive computing, but you will credited with points for your hardwork. The points is determined by the performance of each contributor’s folding hardware (CPU, GPU, etc.) relative to a reference benchmark machine. The details of how points is rewarded can be found in their official faq : http://folding.stanford.edu/support/faq/points/

For general folks, the more points you have, the more you can brag about how much you had contributed to the folding. But besides bragging about the points you had, the most important thing is that you know that you have contributed to the needs of the research of diseases through the molecular simulation. That is the great part of what folding at home for. For humanity.

After 3 days of folding and we had a score of >1,500,000 points. Yeah !

So what are you hesitating ? Let’s folding at home now.

Join our team with ID : 233758

 

Article by RIGmaster

Information adapted from [email protected] official website.